Approving a goal
When a team member publishes a goal that they created for themselves, and the goal type requires approval, the goal is sent to you. Its status is Pending approval until you approve or reject it.
You can approve or reject goals from the following places:
The Action required group of Planner > Goals, after selecting the team member
The goal page, which you open by clicking the name of the goal
The Goals section of the details of a team member in Planner > Manager Dashboard. For more information, refer to Accessing a team member's details.
Approving or rejecting a goal from a goals table
To approve or reject a goal from a goals table, proceed as follows:
Locate the goal pending your approval. The row under the goal contains the Approve and Reject buttons.
Optionally, enable the comment toggle and enter a comment for your team member.
Click Approve or Reject. A confirmation message is displayed.
You can also use the Approve and Reject options in the three-dot menu of the goal.
Approving or rejecting a goal from the goal page
To approve or reject a goal from its goal page, proceed as follows:
Open the goal by clicking its name.
Click Approve or Reject at the top right of the page. The Approve goal or Reject goal window opens.
Optionally, enter a comment, and then click Approve or Reject to confirm.
An approved goal moves to In progress. A rejected goal moves to Rejected. Your team member can then edit it and submit it again for approval.